St. John’s Leadership Committees and Teams
St. John’s leadership, like other United Methodist Churches, is structured around the church council and ministry committees. These committees work to plan and implement the ministries of the church. They are comprised of staff and volunteer members of the church.


Church Council

  • Church Council Chair: Al Snell
  • Church Council Secretary: Judy Bilyeu
  • Church Council Treasurer: Jean Irwin; Assistant Treasurer: Jan Boore
  • Lay Leader: Dennis Fish
  • United Methodist Women President: Linda Endler
  • United Methodist Men President: Steve Lathrop

Church Committee and Team Chairs

  • Staff Pastor Parish Relationships: Tim Dangerfield
  • Finance: Russ Padgett
  • Trustees: Steve Kisner
  • Endowment (Subcommittee of Trustees): Kenny Wiland
  • SEED (Preschool) Board: Virgil Sauls
  • Stewardship: Wally Fraser
  • Nominating: Tim McClendon
  • Missions Leadership Team: Jeff Wallace
  • Worship Ministry Team: Peg Robinson
  • Children’s Ministry Team: Jill Erford
  • Youth Advisory Council: Kevin Buchanan
  • Stephen Ministry Team: Rick Endler
  • Senior Adult Council: Brenda Meeks
  • Connectional Ministry Team: Jim Hartsook
  • Education: Janel Poe
  • Hospitality Team : Tom Thome
  • Recreation Team: Dean Ray


Lay Members to Annual Conference

2017: Jim and Jewell Eanes; Dennis Fish; Harry and Connie Shade; Al and Cindy Snell; Donna Walker

If you’d like to become involved in one of St. John’s many ministries, please contact Midge Rothrock at 803-648-6891, ext. 216 or email her at